It’s now or never

A hope for the better

I’ll be leaving soon, and I know God will allow me…
The weight of my imminent reality still I can’t carry…
Dreams versus fears. This means now or never…

Purpose, this is what I hold on to. A purpose
why God planted in me this desire…
The desire of leaving behind all what is me…
Change, a fear that I’ve always been a coward to face off…
But this time, it’s now or never…

As I leave, I’ll say good bye to an old part of me…
What is ahead of my journey is a vaguely ideal memory…
To be honest, I still can’t gasp any…

He whispers, it’s now or never…

Years of being away from my loved ones, my friends, my family, my life…
Thinking such things, I swear I can’t bare.

I told my parents this will not be a futile sacrifice.
It will never be like a waste dump in sidewalks.
I assure them it will.. never.. be…
I bid goodbye… it’s now or never

Getting there is just the beginning of an epoch

Finally, a chance to be free
Free in aspect of living independently
away from the luxurious embrace of my aged fantasy
This will not be easy, Lord brace me.
Tick tock says the clock, it’s now or never…

This is the time, the time to learn to stand on my own feet.
Don’t you think it’s too early, cause someday we are all going to be.
To some, I’m given a couple of yards as a head start
To some, they have already been heading out.
It all depends how you see and live your life.
I say, it’s now or never…

A blessing from God this is. I say thank you Lord for all these.
You know everything about me… You know what I’m feeling exactly
Afraid I’m not cause YOUR LOVE comforts me.
Lord carry me through cause I hope for the better,
You say, it’s now or never…

5 thoughts on “It’s now or never

Leave a Reply

